A New Quest Begins…

16 Jan

After a brief stint on tubmlr, I conceived the notion that it was time to move on. I had to take blog to new horizons, horizons which were bigger, bolder, and badder. I found tumblr to be too juvenile and mindless–a place where people do nothing but reblog amusing gifs and beg everyone to follow them. I hope to make out of this blog a space where I may clear my thoughts and get them out in the open for the whole world. I like poetry, foreign languages, religions, and general teenage trash. Who knows, they may even be collected and made into a book of memoirs documenting my adolescent experience one day in the distant future. I would like to end with a stanza I wrote regarding the merits of writing.

In writing, I find incredible wealth.

Amassed treasures, opened and oxidated.

Let rise what was formerly sedated.

That’s right, I find myself.

Leave a comment